ACN Latitudes Forums

doctors in NJ/NYC

kelly

I am new to all of this and am trying to find the appropriate doctor. I live in NJ, right by NYC. If anyone can make a recommendation for a doctor I would greatly appreciate it. I saw a pediatric neurologist who diagnosed my 4 year old son with chronic tic disorder. She said he had a complex tic, one she "had never seen before". Not very comforting. I have been searching the web for doctors but I know those that come recommended are best. And if there are any doctors I should avoid in my area, please let me know. Although I try to resecarch as much as I can about the subject I really have little knowledge of all different treatments/diets. Thank you for any help.

Kelly

Hi Kelly

have you tried using Sheila's link for "Finding Medical Help" that is pinned to the top of this forum

here is the direct link

http://www.latitudes.org/forums/index.php?showtopic=565

I seem to recall that we have heard recommendations for docs in your area before so hopefully someone will be able to give you a personal recommendation

all the best

Cheri

Kelly

Email me @ stripersurf@optonline.net

I may be able to help you. I live in NJ and travel to NY to see an allergist who has experience with tourettes.

We can discuss more off line. He is helping one my boys and we liekk him a lot.

If thereis anyone else out there in the NJ/NYC area, please let me know and maybe we can help each other.

Regards

David

• 4 weeks later...

Hi! I live in Northern NJ, and have a GREAT Dr. currently treating my son for (suspected) PANDAS. He's currenty in Newark at UMDMJ, and has pioneered a lot of the research on PANDAS. If you e-mail me, I will give you his name and number (feel funny posting someone else's information on the internet!)

Julie

• 3 months later...